Modest Clothing Resource
from Colleen Hammond


" So many lack modesty and do not realize that they not  only place themselves  in danger but also those around them."
The Words From Jesus Book

Words From Jesus  - Free Book While Supplies Last



Listed here are links to various websites where you can find modest clothing.

These websites are from a wide variety of faiths. Some are Catholic, some are secular, some are from other faiths, and not all the clothing on each website will pass the Outfit Guidelines, either!

Some websites are small cottage businesses, some are larger manufacturers, and some are seamstresses that make outfits to your specifications.

Very few websites offer clothing that some may consider hip and chic. The rest handle a more 'classic' look.






Women and Girls Everyday:

Little Touch of Elegance http://www.littletouchofelegance.com

Latter West http://www.latterwest.com/ (WHOLESALE ONLY)

White Elegance http://whiteelegance.com/

Purple Threads http://www.purplethreads.com/

Baker Lane http://www.bakerlane.com/

Dressed in White http://www.dressedinwhite.com/

4 Modesty http://4modesty.com/

Modesty By Design http://www.modestbydesign.com/Home

Hannah Lise http://www.hannahlise.com/

Threads of Joy http://www.threadsofjoy.org/

ModesTee http://www.makeitmodest.com/

Sew Original http://www.seworiginal.net/

Modest Apparel USA http://www.modestapparelusa.com/

Simply Skirts http://www.simplyskirts.com/pages/1/index.htm

Hausmutti’s Modest Dresses http://www.hausmutti.com/

Lilies of the Field http://liliesapparel.com/

Works of the Heart http://www.worksoftheheart.com/index.html

Sweet Marie’s Modest Dresses http://www.sweetmariesmodestdresses.com/

Emme’s Garden http://www.emmesgarden.com/

Vessels of Mercy http://www.finitesite.com/vesselsofmercy/newdressshop.html

Biblical Garden Clothing http://www.modestclothing.bizhosting.com/

Lydia of Purple  http://www.lydiaofpurple.com

Wardrobe Classics http://www.wardrobeclassics.com/

Modest Seamstress at a Modest Price http://www.angelfire.com/mo3/seamstress/index.html

She Maketh Herself Coverings http://www.headcoverings.com/

Hands of Woman http://www.handsofwoman.com/

Shukr Islamic Clothing http://www.shukronline.com/index.html

Penima Clothing http://www.penimaclothingcompany.com/index.asp

Land’s End http://www.landsend.com/

Tznius’ http://www.tznius.com/cgi-bin/index.pl

The King’s Daughters http://www.thekingsdaughters.com/

Designs by Lynda http://www.modest-clothing.com/index.html

Pure in Heart http://pureinheart.hypermart.net/

Inspired Threads http://www.inspiredthreads.com/index.htm

The Classic Princess http://www.theclassicprincess.com/

Ringger Clothing http://pages.prodigy.net/dgringger/AllAboutRinggerClothing.html

Seams Like Yesterday http://www.seamslikeyesterday.us/

Plainly Dressed http://plainlydressed.bravepages.com/index.html

Works of the Heart http://www.christiancoverings.com/store/

Vessels of Mercy http://www.finitesite.com/vesselsofmercy/

Eshet Chayil - Modest Clothing by Design for Women & Girls
http://eshetchayilpa.com/

At Christa Taylor we're pioneering a modest clothing revolution.
http://www.christa-taylor.com/



 

Veils:

Modesty Veils http://www.modestyveils.com/

Halo Works http://www.halo-works.com/

Immaculate Heart Mantillas http://www.lffa-ollmpc.com/ihm/index.html

She Maketh Herself Coverings http://www.headcoverings.com/

Prayer Coverings http://www.prayercoverings.com/

Christian Coverings http://www.christiancoverings.com/store/

 

Patterns:


Kathy’s Modest Patterns http://www.modestpatterns.com/

Baker Lane http://www.bakerlane.com/

Harper House http://www.longago.com/

Sense and Sensibility http://www.sensibility.com/

FREE Period Patterns http://www.tudorlinks.com/treasury/freepatterns/

 

Swimwear:

SolarTex http://www.solartex.com/Detail.bok?no=26

Swimwear Solutions http://www.freewebs.com/swimwear_solutions/

Little Touch of Elegance http://www.littletouchofelegance.com/ 

WholesomeWear  http://www.wholesomewear.com/

Swim Modest  http://www.swimmodest.com

 

Formal:


Eternity Gowns http://www.eternitygowns.com/

Covenant Wedding Source http://www.covenantweddingsource.com/

Later Day Bride http://www.latterdaybride.com/ 

LDS Brides http://www.ldsbrides.com/

Beautifully Modest Formal Wear  http://beautifullymodest.com/

Modest Formals  http://kirations.tripod.com/modestformals/index.html/

Modest Prom  http://www.modestprom.com/gownideas/

Great Lengths http://www.greatlengths.com/shopping/category.ihtml?category=formal

 
Men

Knee Shorts http://www.kneeshorts.com/

Great Lengths http://www.greatlengths.com/ 






Home Links
Prayers

Find Catholic Church NAB Bible Catechism Catechism Aids
Search
Contact
About
Printable Documents Eucharistic
Adoration
Daily Mass
Readings
RSV Bible Universalis
Top of Page

W3C  Validated HTML 4.01 & Link checker